VDWS ITC Kite Tarifa - Watersports Training

Allgemeine Informationen

Von Lehrkräften im Wassersport wird heute mehr erwartet, als vor wenigen Jahren. Oft sind aus Schulen, die nur eine Sportart angeboten hatten, im Laufe der Zeit große Stationen geworden, die Surfen, Kiten, Cat- und Jollensegeln anbieten. Das Ausbildungssystem des VDWS bietet im Baukastensystem die Chance, ein individuelles Berufsprofil zu erwerben und nach und nach weiter auszubauen. Es wird ergänzt durch Fortbildungen im Schulmanagement und für die Praktikumsbetreuung. Mit einer Ausbildung lernt man in kürzester Zeit das notwendige Basiswissen um selbst unterrichten zu können.

Ausbildungsschwerpunkte:



Details concerning VDWS Tarifa Events

March 2017 17.03. - 24.03.2017
May 2017 06.05. - 13.05.2017
November 2017 04.11. - 11.11.2017
Hosting Center: ION CLUB Valdevaqueros, CTRA.NAC. 340, KM 76, 11380 Tarifa, Spain, www.ionclubtarifa.com
Event Fee: 595,- Euro
recommended Accommodation: Laguna Beach Tarifa
Preise: 50 Euro per day, Double: 26 Euro / day, 3-5 people Apartment: 20 Euro / day
North Kiteboarding Equipment rental VDWS Special: 180 Euro / week
Equipment storage fees VDWS Special: 40 Euro / per week
Contact

QAW VDWS



nützliche Informationen

Anreise nach Tarifa

Die wahrscheinlich günstigste Art nach Tarifa zu kommen ist es nach Malaga (AGP) zu fliegen. Es gibt zwar noch weitere Flughäfen in Jerez, Sevilla und Gibraltar, allerdings gibt es nur weniger Flüge zu diesen Airports und die Preise sind in der Regel deutlich teurer. 

Die Entfernung von Malaga Flughafen nach Tarifa beträgt ca. 180km. Es gibt zwar offiziell angebotene Shuttle Services, diese sind jedoch in der Regel so teuer dass sie vollkommen uninteressant sind. Die beiden realistischen Möglichkeiten nach Tarifa zu kommen sind somit mit öffentlichen Bussen oder mit Mietwagen. 

Die Busverbindung von Malaga nach Tarifa führt von Malaga Flughafen nach Marbella, von Marbella nach Algeciras und von Algeciras dann nach Tarifa. Die Verbindung dauert mit Umsteigen ca. 3-4 Stunden und kostet für eine einfache Fahrt ca 20 Euro. 

Mehr Informationen zur Busverbindung findet Ihr auf: Avanza Bus

Unsere Empfehlung wäre allerdings der Mietwagen. Die Preise für Mietwagen für die gesamte Lehrgangsdauer sind vor allem in der Nebensaison unschlagbar günstig. Der Mietwagen macht nicht nur die Anreise nach Tarifa einfacher, sondern vereinfacht auch den Tagesablauf während des Lehrgangs. Transfers zwischen Apartment, Strand, Restaurants, oder Supermärkten sind somit leichter und schneller zu realisieren. 

Um Mietwagen Preise zu vergleichen hier klicken

 

Unterkunft in Tarifa

Wir würden Euch die Las Flores Apartments empfehlen. Die Apartments sind ca. 10 Gehminuten von der Station entfernt, gut ausgestattet und sauber. Die Apartments werden in drei unterschiedlichen Kategorien angeboten. Einzelzimmer, Doppelzimmer oder 3-5er Apartments. Solltet Ihr gerne in einem 3er Apartment wohnen, aber alleine anreisen, dann könnt Ihr dennoch das größere Apartment buchen. Wir buchen andere allein reisende Lehrgangsteilnehmer einfach dazu. 

Für mehr Informationen zu Las Flores bitte hier klicken

Für Buchungsanfragen, meldet Euch bitte direkt bei Norbert von Las Flores. Norbert spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch. Seine email Adresse ist: norbert.specker@--no-spam--gmx.de

Natürlich gibt es auch jede Menge andere Möglichkeiten der Unterkunft in Tarifa. Solltet Ihr nach Alternativen schauen, behaltet bitte im Kopf, dass Ihr Abends häufiger zusammen mit Euren Lehrgangskollegen den nächsten Tag vorbereiten müsst. Lange Wege zwischen den einzelnen Unterkünften sind hier also hinderlich.



auf dem Wasser

Das benötigte Fahrkönnen um die praktische Prüfung zum Kitelehrer zu bestehen ist ausführlich auf der VDWS Website beschrieben. Wir würden Euch dennoch empfehlen einen Tag extra einzuplanen um euch hier in Tarifa an die Bedingungen gewöhnen zu können. Tarifa kann ziemlich windig sein und ab und zu gibt es einen nicht ganz einfachen Shore Break den es zu überwinden gilt. 

Hinsichtlich des Material benötigt Ihr Kites die den Windbereich von 12 Knoten bis 30 Knoten abdecken, eine Bar mit modernem und funktionierendem Sicherheitssystem, sowie ein Twin Tip Board. Solltet Ihr kein eigenes Material haben, könnt Ihr dieses bei unserem Partner ION CLUB TARIFA zu einem vergünstigten Preis von 180 Euro die Woche ausleihen. Die Station ist mit dem neuesten NORTH KITEBOARDING Material ausgestattet. 

Solltet Ihr eigenes Material mitbringen, dann könnt Ihr dieses für 40 Euro die Woche an der Station lagern oder Ihr transportiert es täglich hin und her. Wie auch immer Ihr Euch organisieren möchtet, empfehlen wir Euch im Vorfeld Gedanken dazu zu machen. Auf dem Lehrgang selbst ist es zeitlich nur sehr schwierig möglich fehlende Materialien noch zu besorgen. 


Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste

VDWS ITC Kite Tarifa - Watersports Training

General Information

These days, watersport instructors are much more challenged than a few years ago. Many of the tiny schools, with only on discipline, have developed into huge watersport centers, offering windsurfing, kiteboarding, sailing and Stand up paddling. Thanks to its modularity, the VDWS qualification system allows for an individual job profile that can be expanded step by step. Further education workshops for school management and the supervision of internships complete this qualification system.

Training Contents are:

One instructor course lasts 8 - 10 days. Ensuing, 100 hrs of internship have to be completed at a VDWS school. After the successful completion of this internship, the respective instructor licence (windsurfing, kiteboarding, catamaran or dinghy sailing) is awarded. The holder of this licence is entitled to train and to examine the VDWS basic licence contents.



Details concerning VDWS Tarifa Events

March 2017 17.03. - 24.03.2017
May 2017 06.05. - 13.05.2017
November 2017 04.11. - 11.11.2017
Hosting Center: ION CLUB Valdevaqueros, CTRA.NAC. 340, KM 76, 11380 Tarifa, Spain, www.ionclubtarifa.com
Event Fee: 595,- Euro
recommended Accommodation: Laguna Beach Tarifa
Preise: 50 Euro per day, Double: 26 Euro / day, 3-5 people Apartment: 20 Euro / day
North Kiteboarding Equipment rental VDWS Special: 180 Euro / week
Equipment storage fees VDWS Special: 40 Euro / per week
Contact

QAW VDWS



useful information for participants

Traveling to Tarifa

Most likely the cheapest way to get to Tarifa is to fly into Malaga Airport (AGP). There are other airport alternatives like Jerez, Sevilla and Gibraltar, but Malaga by far is the most popular one and flights are usually quite a bit cheaper to and from Malaga.

Distance between Malaga Airport and Tarifa is approximately 180 Kilometers. Although official transfers do exist, the price is really expensive and therefore more like a VIP Service rather than an realistic option. If you land in Malaga you can either come down to Tarifa by local bus or by rental car. 

Local Buses are going several times a day. If you're planing on taking the Bus, you would have to go from Malaga Airport to Marbella, from Marbella to Algeciras and from Algeciras to Tarifa. The price for a one way ticket is approximately 20 Euro and it will take you around 3-4 hours to make it. 

For Bus Schedules and bookings, please check: Avanza Bus

Our recommendation would be taking a rental car for the entire stay. It will not only make your transfer from Malaga to Tarifa more easy, it will also make your life in Tarifa more easy when it comes to moving between beach, apartment, restaurants, or supermarkets. Rental Cars are exept of the high season months extremely cheap in Malaga and therefore definitely worth checking.

For rental car offers, have a look at: cheap rental cars Malaga

 

Staying in Tarifa

Regarding the accommodation we recommend to stay at the apartments LAS FLORES. The apartments are in walking distance to the Center (1 km), properly equipped and well maintained. You can book three different categories. Single, Double or 3-5 people apartments. If you´re traveling alone, but still like to stay in a cheap 3-5 people apartment, you can just book it, and we will fill up the apartment with other people from the course. Of course there are lots of other possibilities to stay in Tarifa. If you´re looking for another place to stay, please bear in mind, that you will have to spend time in the evenings with your course mates as well in order to prepare stuff for the next day. Therefore staying at the same place makes things a lot easier.

For more information about the apartments please have a look at: Las Flores Apartments Tarifa

For booking the apartment please contact Norbert the owner of the apartments directly. He speaks German, English and Spanish. His email address is: norbert.specker@--no-spam--gmx.de



on the water

The skills required in order to successfully pass the practical exam are described in detail on the VDWS Website. However, for all of you not familiar with the spot in Tarifa, we recommend planing in an extra day or so before the actual course starts to get used to the conditions. Tarifa can get quite windy and occasionally also a shore break can make things a little more tricky. So going kiting for a day before the course is not a bad thing...

Equipment wise you will need kites to cover a wind range from 12 to 30 knots, a bar with an up-to-date safety system and a twin tip board. If you don´t have own kite gear available our Partner ION CLUB Tarifa offers a special rental package for VDWS Participants for 180 Euro per week. This includes the free use of the latest NORTH KITEBOARDING gear. If you like to book rental gear during the week, please send us an email.

If you like to bring your own kite gear, you can either store it in the Center for 40 Euros a week or you´ll have to take it to the beach and back every day. Please organise your equipment supply before the actual course starts. During the Course there won´t be time to get missing parts organised easily.


Subscribe to our mailinglist