Explore and Discover, Tarifa, Watersports Training, Erlebnisreisen, Abenteuer,
Explore and Discover, Tarifa, Watersports Training, Erlebnisreisen, Abenteuer,

Explore and Discover Tarifa

May / June / September

Tarifa it the most south point of Europe. In the morning you can see the sunrise over the Mediterranean Sea, in 15km distance at the horzion you see Africa and in the evening the sun sets into the Atlantik

You will find out Tarifa is a paradise for outdoorsports and naturefriends. Endless beaches and mountain peaks which reach down until the beach, whales crossing the Strait fo Gibraltar and an unique atmosphere are just a few highlights which make Tarifa to a very special place. 

What to expect

Our Event week in Tarifa is a mixture of sports, culture, relaxation and especially joy and fun in a group with likeminded people. It is ideal for everybody who is interested in exercising and moving their bodys aswell as getting to know the country and people. We will explore the countryside with bikes, paddle along the beautiful beaches on a Stand up Paddle Board and sail through the Strait of Gibralter... Just to mention some of our activities ;)

Event overview

Date: 30.05. - 05.06.2019
Date: 23.09. - 29.09.2019
for who: all travel people who like to get to know Tarifa and the Andalusian way of life in a sporty way
Activities: Yoga, Hiking, Mountainbike trips, Sailing, Stand up Paddle, excursions to Gibraltar and Cadiz
Event Price: 349 Euro
Price including accommodation: 590 Euro
Extras (optional): Kitelesson, Dolphin/Whale tour
Participants: mind. 3 max. 12
Trainer: Chris Ziaja & Jana Stienen

Contact

Watersports Training

Phone:   +34 663644078

email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Probably the cheapest way to get to Tarifa is to fly towards Malaga (AGP). There are more airports in Jerez, Sevilla and Gibraltar but they aren't used to fly to as frequently as Malaga which explains why prices to those aiports are clearly more expensive.

The distance from the airport of Malaga to Tarifa is around 180 kilometres.There are official offers of shuttle services but they are so expensive that they are not interesting at all. The two realistic ways to get to Tarifa is either by public transport like a bus or by renting a car.

The bus connection from Malaga to Tarifa will go to Marbella first, has the second stop in Algeciras before heading to the direction of Tarifa. This particular trip will take about 3 to 4 hours when you include changing busses and easily costs around 20 euros. 

More information about the bus connections you can find on:  Avanza Bus

Our reccommendation however is to rent a car. The prices to rent a car in Malaga for the entire period are very cheap and in the off-season totally unbeatable.

To compare rental car prices click here

 

Welcome home!

The homebase of Watersports Training for us is a place where we return to after our events and a place where our surf hostel is located, Tarifa / Spain.

The hostel is situated right in the middle of the Nature Park, 100m distance to the shore and right in front of the Kiteboarding Lagoon in Tarifa. A perfect place to call home and a great possibility for all our guest to come and visit and share some quality time on the water with us.

At the moment we do have 7 rooms available. 5 double rooms and 2 family rooms. Each room has an ensuite bathroom, shower and toilet as well as a little fridge, a safe and has direct access to the the terrasse and gardens. 


In addition theres a community room with a fully equipped kitchen, open fireplace and a big table inside and outside. The Laguna Beach is made by Surfers and for Surfers, so the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Theres plenty of space in the gardens to wash and store your equipment, free wifi and two BBQs. Free Internet is available on the entire property as well as plenty of space to park your car.


The two bigger rooms we have are ideal for groups or families. Each family room is divided into two separate rooms and one bathroom. Most of our guests are water sport or outdoor fanatics so the atmosphere is usually quite relax

A typical day during our Tarifa event could look like this:

For the earlybirds our programm starts just before breakfast with an early morning yoga or beach workout session. Afterwards we will enjoy breakfast and rent out bikes to have a ride through the Parque de Estrecho, a huge nationalpark which surrounds the Strait of Gibraltar. 

In the afternoon we will relax at the beach of Valdevaqueros. If you want, you could go Stand up Paddling or have a drink in one of the most famous beach bars in Spain - Tumbao. 

For dinner we will go all togehter into the old town of Tarifa to one of the typical spanish Tapas restaurants before we enjoy the rest of the night in one of the countless bars.

Comments

Miles at 10.07.2017

"We spent a few weeks at the Laguna Beach apartments in Tarifa in June/ July 2017 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartments are ideally located just outside of Tarifa town, but remain within walking distance. This proved to be a great location for getting in to town, but also gave us the space we needed for all our kite gear and parking. The accommodation is clean, and quiet and Chris (plus his staff) is always on hand to help out. Highly recommend staying here, we will be back in the near future.
Cheers, Miles"

 

Lyndz at 31.05.2016

"Thanks to Chris and his team at Watersports Training. What a buzz, can´t recommend this event enough. A true once in a lifetime experience, how lucky were we with every condition working with us :) 
We will never forget this experience and were truly blessed to have had such a great time in Tarifa Anyone thinking about doing it, don't think about it - just do it!"

 

Martin at 07.08.2017

'' AWESOME EVENT!!!! 

Thank you very much to the entire Watersports Training team! I have learned more in 1 week than I have the lasts two years all together!! Next year I'm definitely going to come again!''

2 Continents & 2 Oceans

from 349 Euro book now

Explore and Discover, Tarifa, Watersports Training, Erlebnisreisen, Abenteuer,
Explore and Discover, Tarifa, Watersports Training, Erlebnisreisen, Abenteuer,

Explore and Discover Tarifa

Mai / Juni / September

Tarifa ist der südlichste Ort des europäischen Festlandes. Am Horizont, weniger als 15km entfernt, liegt die Marokkanische Küste. Auf der Dachterasse unserer Unterkunft könnt Ihr morgens die Sonne über dem Mittelmeer aufgehen sehen und Abends beim Sundowner versinkt sie spektakulär im Atlantik. 

Tarifa ist ein Paradies für outdoor Sportler und Naturliebhaber gleichermaßen. Endlose Strände, unterbrochen von Bergen die bis an den Strand heran reichen, Wale die durch die Straße von Gibraltar ziehen und eine einzigartige Atmosphere sind nur einige Dinge die Tarifa zu einem ganz besonderen Ort machen.

Was erwartet Euch:

Unsere Woche in Tarifa ist eine Mischung aus Sport, Kultur, Entspannung und vor allem Spaß und Gruppengefühl. Ideal für alle, die Freude an Bewegung und Interesse daran haben Land und Leute kennen zu lernen. Wir erkunden das Hinterland auf Fahrrädern, paddeln die endlosen Strände auf Stand up Paddleboards entlang und segeln durch die Straße von Gibraltar... Um nur ein paar Dinge zu nennen:)

Event Steckbrief

Datum: 30.05. - 05.06.2019
Datum: 23.09. - 29.09.2019
für wen: Alle Reiselustigen, die Lust haben Tarifa und Umgebung auf sportliche Art zu erkunden
Event Preis: 349 Euro
Preis inkl. Unterkunft: 590 Euro
Aktivitäten: Yoga, Hiking, Mountainbike Touren, Segeln, Stand up Paddeln, Ausflüge nach Gibrtar und Cadiz
Extras (optional): Kitekurs, Delfintour
Teilnehmer: mind. 3 max. 12
Trainer: Chris Ziaja & Jana Stienen

Kontakt

Watersports Training

Phone:   +34 663644078

email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Die wahrscheinlich günstigste Art nach Tarifa zu kommen ist es nach Malaga (AGP) zu fliegen. Es gibt zwar noch weitere Flughäfen in Jerez, Sevilla und Gibraltar, allerdings gibt es nur weniger Flüge zu diesen Airports und die Preise sind in der Regel deutlich teurer. 

Die Entfernung von Malaga Flughafen nach Tarifa beträgt ca. 180km. Es gibt zwar offiziell angebotene Shuttle Services, diese sind jedoch in der Regel so teuer dass sie vollkommen uninteressant sind. Die beiden realistischen Möglichkeiten nach Tarifa zu kommen sind somit mit öffentlichen Bussen oder mit Mietwagen. 

Die Busverbindung von Malaga nach Tarifa führt von Malaga Flughafen nach Marbella, von Marbella nach Algeciras und von Algeciras dann nach Tarifa. Die Verbindung dauert mit Umsteigen ca. 3-4 Stunden und kostet für eine einfache Fahrt ca 20 Euro. 

Mehr Informationen zur Busverbindung findet Ihr auf: Avanza Bus

Unsere Empfehlung wäre allerdings der Mietwagen. Die Preise für Mietwagen für die gesamte Event Dauer sind vor allem in der Nebensaison unschlagbar günstig. 

Um Mietwagen Preise zu vergleichen hier klicken

Willkommen Zuhause!

Das Laguna Beach Hostel in Tarifa ist nicht nur unser Firmensitz und Zuhause, sondern gleichzeitig ein gemütliches kleines Surf Hostel etwas außerhalb Tarifas. Inmitten des Naturschutzgebietes, umgeben von viel Grün und 100m vom Strand und  Tarifas Kite Lagune entfernt. 

Aktuell haben wir 7 Zimmer für unsere Gäste. 5 Doppelzimmer und 2 Familienzimmer. Jedes der Zimmer hat ein eigenes Bad, Kühlschrank und eingebauten Safe, sowie direkten Zugang zu der Terrasse und Garten.

Zusätzlich gibt es einen Gemeinschaftsraum mit Küche, großem Tisch drinnen und draußen und offener Feuerstelle, falls es doch mal kühler werden sollte. Im Garten findet Ihr jede Menge Platz zum Chillen, oder zum trocken von Wassersportmaterial. BBQ, Dachterrasse mit Blick auf den Spot und kostenloses Wifi stehen Euch auf dem gesamten Gelände zur Verfügung. Wer Luxus sucht ist bei uns nicht richtig aufgehoben, für Alle die jedoch eine gemütliche und entspannte Atmosphere unter Gleichgesinnten vorziehen, ist das Laguna Beach eine hervorragende Wahl.  

Für alle die Lust haben früh aufzustehen beginnt unser Tag mit einer Yoga Einheit auf der Dachterasse unseres Hostels in Tarifa, bevor es zum gemeinsamen Frühstück geht. Nach dem Frühstück mieten wir uns Mountainbikes und machen uns auf den Weg durch den Parque de Estrecho, ein riesiges Naturschutzgebiet welches die Straße von Gibraltar säumt.

Nachmittags geht es zum entspannen an den Strand vom Valdevqueros. Wer möchte kann eine Runde Stand up Paddeln gehen oder in einer der angesagtesten Beach Bars Spaniens, der Tumbao den Abend mit dem ein oder anderen Cocktail einleuten.

Abendessen gehen wir zusammen in der Altstadt von Tarifa in einem typisch spanischen Tapas Restaurant bevor wir in einer der unzähligen Bars den Abend ausklingen lassen.

Gäste Stimmen

Miles am 10.07.2017

"Wir haben ein paar Wochen in Tarifa im Laguna Beach verbracht und diese wirklich sehr genossen. Die apartments sind perfekt gelegen, in die Stadt kann man noch laufen, genauso hatten wir aber genug Platz um unser Kitematerial zu lagern und das Auto zu parken. Die Unterkunft ist sauber, ruhig und alle sind super hilfsbereit. Ich kann das Laguna Beach wirklich nur empfehlen und werde mit Sicherheit bald wieder zurück sein. Cheers, Miles"

lyndz am 31.05.2016

"Vielen Dank an Chris und sein Watersports Training Team. Was für ein Event! Ich kanns nur jedem empfehlen das zu erleben. Die Zeit in Tarifa war einfach unvergesslich. Denkt nicht drüber nach - just do it!"

Martin am 07.08.2017

"G E I L E R     E V E N T!!!! 

Danke an das ganze Watersports Training Team! Hab in einer Woche mehr gelernt als die letzten zwei Jahre zusammen!! Nächstes Jahr bin ich wieder am Start!"

2 Kontinente & 2 Ozeane

ab 349 Euro jetzt buchen