Laguna Beach Tarifa, Ocean View Villa, Watersport Training, Homebase, Tarifa, Chris Ziaja
Laguna Beach Tarifa, Ocean View Villa, Watersport Training, Homebase, Tarifa, Chris Ziaja

Home

Yes, we do travel a lot :) No question about it. But of course Watersports Training has a home base. A place where we return to after our events and a place where our office is located. For us this place is Tarifa / Spain.



Since 2017 we also run two little guest houses in Tarifa. The Laguna Beach Hostal and the Ocean View Villa. Both places are ideal locations for all Water,- and Outddor sports Enthusiasts.  A perfect place to call home and a great possibility for all our guest to come and visit and share some quality time on the water with us.

Laguna Beach Hostal

The Laguna Beach Hostal is situated a little outside Tarifa, in the middle of the nature Park. Driving distance to the most popular Kite and Windsurfspot, Valdevaqueros is approximately 5 minutes by car. If you want to go to Tarifa old Town, it´s a 15 minutes walk, or also 5 minutes by car. 

At the moment we do have 7 rooms available. 5 double rooms and 2 family rooms. Each room has an ensuite bathroom, shower and toilet as well as a little fridge, a safe and has direct access to the the terrasse and gardens. 


In addition theres a community room with a fully equipped kitchen, open fireplace and a big table inside and outside. The Laguna Beach is made by Surfers and for Surfers, so the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Theres plenty of space in the gardens to wash and store your equipment, free wifi and two BBQs. Free Internet is available on the entire property as well as plenty of space to park your car.


The two bigger rooms we have are ideal for groups or families. Each family room is divided into two separate rooms and one bathroom. Most of our guests are water sport or outdoor fanatics so the atmosphere is usually quite relax

 

Book online now

Ocean View Villa

Die Ocean View Villa is situated just on the outskirts of Tarifa, on top of a little hill. Featuaring a stunning view over Tarifas old town, the harbout, the Strait of Gibraltar and the Morroccan coast. Driving distance to Valdevaqueros is about 8 minutes by car and the restaurants and bars of the old town is only 5 minutes by foot. 

The Villa has Double rooms, Apartments and very stylish garden sutdios. Each room has it´s own bathroom and kitchen. The Villa is surrounded by a large garden with a BBQ and Chill-out Area for our guest to use. Free Wifi is available on the entire property and there´s place to park your car right in front of the Villa and the surrounding neigbourhoud.

The Ocean View Villa is ideal for groups as well as indivudal travellers. Mainly our guest are sporty, easy going travellers who appreciate the relaxed and very welcoming atmosphere.

 

Book online now

Watersports

All year around Tarifa is one of the best and most diverse places for windsurfing, Kitesurfing, Stand up paddling or short - every outdoor sport you can think of!

Besides our Watersports Training Events and Clinics which we organise in Tarifa we´re running the ION CLUB Watersports Center at Valdevaqueros and Hurricane.
 The ION CLUBs are not only based right on the best spots in Tarifa, they´re also equipped with the latest Fanatic Windsurfing and North Kiteboarding Gear. So for all of you who are looking to rent some stuff during your stay, the ION CLUB is definitely the best place to go.


More info regarding our Tarifa Events: 
https://www.watersports-training.com/en/explore-discover/explore-and-discover-tarifa/


More info about the ION CLUB:
http://www.ionclubtarifa.com

 

Comments

Tom at 03.09.2017

"at home with the Watersports Training Team" :) 

After only meeting you on some far corners on the planet, I was curious to see how companies homebase actually looks like:) Really enjoyed seeing you all again! Great place to call home... Thanks for the amazing time! 

Svenja at 31.07.2017

"The rooms are nothing special really, but still offer all the facilities needed. What makes the place special is the atmosphere! Even though still in walking distance to Tarifa town, this place is a quiete little oasis! Loved it!"

 

Niko at 02.05.2017

"Holiday with friends!!!! I was travelling alone to Tarifa for Kitesurfing. The Laguna Beach is a cosy little place in which you easily get in contact with other Kitesurfers. I really enjoyed my stay! Thank you! "

Laguna Beach Tarifa, Watersport Training, Homebase, Tarifa, Chris Ziaja
Homebase, Tarifa, Laguna Beach, Watersports Training,
Laguna Beach Tarifa, Watersport Training, Homebase, Tarifa, Chris Ziaja

Zuhause

Ja, klar sind wir viel unterwegs:) Dennoch hat Watersports Training natürlich eine Home Base. Ein Ort an dem wir unsere Reisen und Events planen, neue Ideen diskutieren und ausprobieren und zuhause sind. Für uns ist dieser Platz Tarifa / Spanien.

Seit 2017 betreiben zusätzlich zu unseren Reisen, das Laguna Beach Hostel  & die Ocean View Villa in Tarifa.

Beide Locations sind ideale Homebases für Wassersportler und Alle die Lust auf einen Outdoor Activ Urlaub in Tarifa haben.

Laguna Beach Hostal

Das Laguna Beach liegt etwas außerhalb von Tarifas Stadtzentrum, im Grünen und ca. 300m vom Strand entfernt. Zum bekanntesten Kite und Windsurf Strand - Valdevaqueros, sind es ca. 5 minuten mit dem Auto.  Aktuell haben wir 7 Zimmer im Angebot. 5 Doppelzimmer und 2 Familienzimmer. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über ein eigenes Bad mit Dusche und WC, einen kleinen Kühlschrank, Safe und direkten Zugang zum Patio und Garten.

Zusätzlich befindet sich auf dem Gelände ein Gemeinschaftsraum mit kleiner Küche in dem Ihr die Möglichkeit habt selbst zu kochen. Weiterhin gibt es in dem weitläufigen Garten jede Menge Platz Euer Material zu lagern, oder in gemütlicher Runde ein BBQ zu organisieren. Kostenloses WIFI ist auf dem gesamten Gelände verfügbar und Platz um auch größere Autos und Bullis zu parken ist ausreichend vorhanden.

Das Laguna Beach Hostel ist ideal für Gruppen wie auch für Individual Reisende die gerne Anschluss an Gleichgesinnte suchen. Unsere Gäste sind überwiegend Wasser, oder Outdoor Sportler und die Atmosphere ist offen und entspannt.

jetzt online buchen

Ocean View Villa

Die Ocean View Villa liegt im am Stadtrand von Tarifa auf einer Anhöhe und bietet eine unglaubliche Aussicht über Tarifas Altstadt, den Hafen, die Straße von Gibraltar und die Marokkanische Küste. Bis zum Spot am Valdevqueros sind es ca. 8 Minuten mit dem Auto und in die Altstadt von Tarifa ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß.

Die Villa verfügt über Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad und Gemeinschaftsküche, sowie über Apartments mit eigener Küche und super stylische Garden Studios mit eigenem Bad und Küche.  Ein Großer Garten mit BBQ und Chill out Möglichkeit steht allen unseren Gästen jederzeit zur Verfügung. 

Kostenloses WIFI ist auf dem gesamten Gelände verfügbar und Platz zum Parken ist vor dem Haus, sowie in der näheren Umgebung ausreichend vorhanden. 

Die Ocean View Villa ist ideal für Gruppen wie auch für Individual Reisende die gerne Anschluss an Gleichgesinnte suchen. Unsere Gäste sind überwiegend Wasser, oder Outdoor Sportler und die Atmosphere ist offen und entspannt.

jetzt online buchen

Wassersport

Tarifa ist das ganze Jahr hinweg ein Paradies für Kitesurfer, Windsurfer und Outdoor Sportler im Allgemeinen. Neben unseren Events und Clinics die wir in Tarifa organisieren betreiben wir auch die ION CLUB Wassersport Stationen am Valdevaqueros und Hurricane Hotel. 

Die beiden Stationen stehen somit nicht nur an den vielleicht bekanntesten und besten Spots in Tarifa sondern sind auch perfekt ausgerüstet mit dem neuesten Material von North Kiteboarding, Fanatic Windsurfing und North Sails. Für Alle die also Mietmaterial brauchen, oder gerne das neueste Board, Kite oder Segel testen wollen sind die ION CLUBS die perfekte Anlaufstelle. 

 

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Events in Tarifa findet Ihr unter:

https://www.watersports-training.com/explore-discover/explore-and-discover-tarifa/

 

Weitere Informationen über den ION CLUB:

http://www.ionclubtarifa.com

Gäste Stimmen

Tom at 03.09.2017

"zuhause" beim Watersports Training Team" :) 

Nachdem ich Euch bisher nur von den zuvorgegangen Reisen und Events kannte, war es schon spannend Euch auch mal zuhause in Tarifa zu besuchen! Schön wars bei Euch! Vielen Dank für die gute Zeit!"

Svenja at 31.07.2017

"Die Zimmer sind zwar an sich nichts Besonderes, aber sauber und völlig ausreichend. Was die Location wirklich ausmacht ist die Lage und die super nette Atmosphere. Obwohl noch recht zentral gelgen bekommt man von dem ganzen Trubel der sonst so in Tarifa herrscht kaum etwas mit. Super Atmosphere, tolle Lage und geile Kite Bedingungen!!!"

Niko at 02.05.2017

"Urlaub unter Gleichgesinnten!!!! Ich war allein unterwegs und das erste Mal in Tarifa zum Kitesurfen. Das Laguna Beach ist gemütlich und man findet sofort Anschluss zu anderen Kitern. Ich war richtig gerne bei Euch und komme ganz bestimmt wieder! Vielen Dank!"