Kitesurfer
Beach
Tarifa Kitesurfing

Tarifa Kite Freeride Camps

May / June / August

Wind almost every day, a great variety of different spots and conditions, an amazing nightlife and absolute unique infrastructure in terms of countless Surf shops, Bars and Restaurants and an amazing atmosphere along Tarifas huge sandy beaches. During our Kite Free ride Camp, "time on the water" is our top priority. Our experienced Trainers will help you to master all the necessary basic and intermediate skills necessary to ride independently and safely. From going upwind, to jibing, all the way to the first jumps!
 

For all of you able to Waterstart and looking forward to improve your Kitesurfing together with a group of likeminded people, our Freeride Camps are just ideal!

Trip overview

Date: 01.05. - 07.05.2018
Date: 23.06. - 29.06.2018
Date: 25.08. - 31.08.2018
Trainer: Giel Vlugt
Event fee: 450 Euro
Event fee including accommodation: From 575 Euro in a double-room
Accommodation: Laguna Beach Surf Hostel
For whom: All kiters with the goal of riding upwind, jump and foil kiting.
Participants: minimum 4 maximum 10
Activities: Bicycling, Hiking, Sufing, SUP, Fitness, Yoga

Contact

Watersports Training

 

Phone:   +34 663644078

email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

What to expect

In the morning we start off with a yoga, fitness session or some other side activitiies to get to know more about other people and learn more about the country and landscapes. Which is followed by up to 6 hours of proffesional kiteboarding tuition everyday in Tarifa.

What you can expect is kiting on the best kitespot of europe for an entire week guided by preffesional instructors in a group of people which share the same enthusiasm! 

 

Probably the cheapest way to get to Tarifa is to fly towards Malaga (AGP). There are more airports in Jerez, Sevilla and Gibraltar but they aren't used to fly to as frequently as Malaga which explains why prices to those aiports are clearly more expensive.

The distance from the airport of Malaga to Tarifa is around 180 kilometres.There are official offers of shuttle services but they are so expensive that they are not interesting at all. The two realistic ways to get to Tarifa is either by public transport like a bus or by renting a car.

The bus connection from Malaga to Tarifa will go to Marbella first, has the second stop in Algeciras before heading to the direction of Tarifa. This particular trip will take about 3 to 4 hours when you include changing busses and easily costs around 20 euros. 

More information about the bus connections you can find on:  Avanza Bus

Our reccommendation however is to rent a car. The prices to rent a car in Malaga for the entire period are very cheap and in the off-season totally unbeatable.

 To compare rental car prices click here

 

Welcome home!

The homebase of Watersports Training for us is a place where we return to after our events and a place where our surf hostel is located, Tarifa / Spain.

The hostel is situated right in the middle of the Nature Park, 100m distance to the shore and right in front of the Kiteboarding Lagoon in Tarifa. A perfect place to call home and a great possibility for all our guest to come and visit and share some quality time on the water with us.

At the moment we do have 7 rooms available. 5 double rooms and 2 family rooms. Each room has an ensuite bathroom, shower and toilet as well as a little fridge, a safe and has direct access to the the terrasse and gardens. 


In addition theres a community room with a fully equipped kitchen, open fireplace and a big table inside and outside. The Laguna Beach is made by Surfers and for Surfers, so the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Theres plenty of space in the gardens to wash and store your equipment, free wifi and two BBQs. Free Internet is available on the entire property as well as plenty of space to park your car.


The two bigger rooms we have are ideal for groups or families. Each family room is divided into two separate rooms and one bathroom. Most of our guests are water sport or outdoor fanatics so the atmosphere is usually quite relax

 

A typical day during our Tarifa event could look like this:

For the earlybirds our programm starts just before breakfast with an early morning yoga or beach workout session. Afterwards we will enjoy breakfast all together whilst going through and discussing the plan of that particular day. When we arrive to the beach we all go onto the water together to enjoy the first kite session of the day.

Our coaches and trainers will break down every section and theme to make sure you improve a new move or skill that you would like to add to your kitesurfing skill set. 

After lunch in one of the many good beach restaurants we will continue with the second session of the day.

We finish off the day on the beach with a sundowner while watching a breath taking sunset over the atlantic waters. When the sun has set and the day is over we go the the old town of Tarifa all together to have dinner and to properly start the evening.

 

Customer reviews

Miles at 10.07.2017

"We spent a few weeks at the Laguna Beach apartments in Tarifa in June/ July 2017 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartments are ideally located just outside of Tarifa town, but remain within walking distance. This proved to be a great location for getting in to town, but also gave us the space we needed for all our kite gear and parking. The accommodation is clean, and quiet and Chris (plus his staff) is always on hand to help out. Highly recommend staying here, we will be back in the near future.
Cheers, Miles"

 

Lyndz at 31.05.2016

"Thanks to Chris and his team at Watersports Training.What a buzz, can´t recommend this event enough. A true once in a lifetime experience, how lucky were we with every condition working with us :) 
We will never forget this experience and were truly blessed to have had such a great time in Tarifa Anyone thinking about doing it, don't think about it - just do it! 
River Sup Club (UK)"

 

Martin at 07.08.2017

'' AWESOME EVENT!!!! 

Thank you very much to the entire Watersports Training team! I have learned more in 1 week than I have the lasts two years all together!! Next year I'm definitely going to come again!''

Danke an das ganze Watersports Training Team! Hab in einer Woche mehr gelernt als die letzten zwei Jahre zusammen!! Nächstes Jahr bin ich wieder am Start!"

Tarifa Kite Freeride Camps

From 450 Euro Book now!

Kitesurfer
Beach
Tarifa Kitesurfing

Tarifa Kite und Windsurf Camps

Mai/Juni & September

Tarifa ist bekannt für eine hohe Windausbeute, phantastische Spots und ein einzigartiges Nachtleben. Gepaart mit einer für Kite,- und Windsurfer perfekten Infrastruktur aus unzähligen Surfshops, Beach Bars und Restaurants ist Tarifa als Kiteboarding Destination einer unserer absoluten Favoriten. Oberstes Ziel während unseres Kite und Windsurf Camps in Tarifa ist es soviel Zeit wie irgend möglich mit Euch auf dem Wasser zu verbringen. Unsere erfahrenen Trainer helfen Euch dabei wichtige Basis Fertigkeiten wie das Höhe laufen, Halsen bis hin zu den ersten Sprüngen sicher zu meistern. 

Ideal für alle Windsurfer und Kiter die Lust haben Ihr Fahrkönnen zu verbessern und in einer Gruppe von Gleichgesinnten eine sportliche und lustige Woche in Tarifa zu erleben! 

Event Steckbrief

Datum: 30.05. - 04.06.2019
Datum: 09.09. - 14.09.2019
für wen: Alle Freeride orientierten Windsurfer und Kiter, die ihr Level verbessern wollen
Programm: täglich bis zu 6 Stunden, Kitesurf und Windsurf Unterricht, Rahmenprogramm, Ausflüge, morgendliche Yoga oder Fitness Sessions
Event Preis: 450 Euro
Event Preis inkl. Unterkunft: ab 575 Euro im Doppelzimmer
Unterkunft: Laguna Beach Surf Hostel
Teilnehmer: mind. 4 max.10
Trainer: Chris Ziaja

Kontakt

Watersports Training

Phone:   +34 663644078

email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Was erwartet Euch:

Was Euch erwartet sind 6 Tage Kitesurfen und Windsurfen an einem der besten spots Europas, betreut von professionellen Instruktoren und gemeinsam mit einer Gruppe Gleichgesinnter!

Täglich genießen wir bis zu 6 Stunden Event Programm, möglichst auf dem Wasser. Ihr habt die Möglichkeit an morgendliche Yoga und Fitness Sessions teilzunehmen, sowie an einem ausgefallenen und abwechslungsreichen Rahmen Programm mit dem Ziel Landschaft, Land und Leute kennen zu lernen. 

Die wahrscheinlich günstigste Art nach Tarifa zu kommen ist es nach Malaga (AGP) zu fliegen. Es gibt zwar noch weitere Flughäfen in Jerez, Sevilla und Gibraltar, allerdings gibt es nur weniger Flüge zu diesen Airports und die Preise sind in der Regel deutlich teurer. 

Die Entfernung von Malaga Flughafen nach Tarifa beträgt ca. 180km. Es gibt zwar offiziell angebotene Shuttle Services, diese sind jedoch in der Regel so teuer dass sie vollkommen uninteressant sind. Die beiden realistischen Möglichkeiten nach Tarifa zu kommen sind somit mit öffentlichen Bussen oder mit Mietwagen. 

Die Busverbindung von Malaga nach Tarifa führt von Malaga Flughafen nach Marbella, von Marbella nach Algeciras und von Algeciras dann nach Tarifa. Die Verbindung dauert mit Umsteigen ca. 3-4 Stunden und kostet für eine einfache Fahrt ca 20 Euro. 

Mehr Informationen zur Busverbindung findet Ihr auf: Avanza Bus

Unsere Empfehlung wäre allerdings der Mietwagen. Die Preise für Mietwagen für die gesamte Event Dauer sind vor allem in der Nebensaison unschlagbar günstig. 

Um Mietwagen Preise zu vergleichen hier klicken

Willkommen Zuhause!

Das Laguna Beach Hostel in Tarifa ist nicht nur unser Firmensitz und Zuhause, sondern gleichzeitig ein gemütliches kleines Surf Hostel etwas außerhalb Tarifas. Inmitten des Naturschutzgebietes, umgeben von viel Grün und 100m vom Strand und  Tarifas Kite Lagune entfernt. 

Aktuell haben wir 7 Zimmer für unsere Gäste. 5 Doppelzimmer und 2 Familienzimmer. Jedes der Zimmer hat ein eigenes Bad, Kühlschrank und eingebauten Safe, sowie direkten Zugang zu der Terrasse und Garten.

Zusätzlich gibt es einen Gemeinschaftsraum mit Küche, großem Tisch drinnen und draußen und offener Feuerstelle, falls es doch mal kühler werden sollte. Im Garten findet Ihr jede Menge Platz zum Chillen, oder zum trocken von Wassersportmaterial. BBQ, Dachterrasse mit Blick auf den Spot und kostenloses Wifi stehen Euch auf dem gesamten Gelände zur Verfügung. Wer Luxus sucht ist bei uns nicht richtig aufgehoben, für Alle die jedoch eine gemütliche und entspannte Atmosphere unter Gleichgesinnten vorziehen, ist das Laguna Beach eine hervorragende Wahl.  

Ein typischer Tag während unseres Events in Tarifa könnte wie folgt aussehen:

Unser Programm startet für die Frühaufsteher unter Euch schon vor dem Frühstück mit einer morgendlichen Yoga oder Beach Workout Session. Danach geht es zum gemeinsamen Frühstück bei dem der vor uns liegende Tag geplant und besprochen wird. Am Strand angekommen, geht es aufs Wasser zur ersten gemeinsamen Kite Session dieses Tages. 

Unsere Trainer werden jede Kite Einheit in unterschiedliche Themen Bereiche aufteilen und geziehlt mit Euch an Eurem Wunschmanöver arbeiten. 

Nach der Mittagspause und einer kleinen Stärkung in einer der vielen Strand Restaurants, geht es zu einer zweiten ausgiebigen Kite Sessions aufs Wasser.

Wir lassen den Tag am Strand bei einem Sundowner und atemberaubenden Sonnenuntergang über dem Atlantik ausklingen, bevor wir gemeinsam in Tarifas Altstadt zum Abendessen gehen .

Gästestimmen

Miles at 10.07.2017

"Wir haben ein paar Wochen in Tarifa im Laguna Beach verbracht und diese wirklich sehr genossen. Die Apartments sind perfekt gelegen, in die Stadt kann man noch laufen, genauso hatten wir aber genug Platz um unser Kitematerial zu lagern und das Auto zu parken. Die Unterkunft ist sauber, ruhig und alle sind super hilfsbereit. Ich kann das Laguna Beach wirklich nur empfehlen und werde mit Sicherheit bald wieder zurück sein. Cheers, Miles"

lyndz at 31.05.2016

"Vielen Dank an Chris und sein Watersports Training Team. Was für ein Event! Ich kanns nur jedem empfehlen das zu erleben. Die Zeit in Tarifa war einfach unvergesslich. Denkt nicht drüber nach - just do it!"

Martin at 07.08.2017

'' AWESOME EVENT!!!! 

Thank you very much to the entire Watersports Training team! I have learned more in 1 week than I have the lasts two years all together!! Next year I'm definitely going to come again!''

Tarifa Kite Freeride Camps

ab 450 Euro jetzt buchen