Watersports Training, Mauritius, Kite, Wave, Camp, Kitesurfen, Wellen, Event,

Mauritius Kite & Wave Camp

Bizarre mountain peaks, magnificent palm-fringed beaches, colorful coral reefs, shimmering turquoise lagoons, great waves over the outer reef and wind all year round! What more could a kitesurfer ask for? Mauritius has a variety of spots and conditions to offer. Some of the best wave spots like the famous "One Eye" or "Manawa" line up are just a short drive away from perfect flat water lagoons with crystal clear water. For wave beginners "Little Reef" is the perfect place to slowly approach waves and gain your first experiences on that field. The selection and quality of the spots make Mauritius, and especially Le Morne, one of the best water sports destinations in the world. 

Besides an intensive program on the water, we will also explore the beautiful island environment on land off the beaten track.

What to expect:

2 weeks in one of the worlds best kite spots. Spend up to 6 hours event program per day, organized by professional watersports instructors. Together with a small group of water sports enthusiasts you will experience and discover Mauritius up close.

Trip Overview

Date: Coming soon
Program: Radio and video supported kitesurfing instruction, shore and sea excursions, morning yoga and beach workouts
Specials: Full moon paddle excursion, beach BBQs, swimming under waterfalls, 'rum tastings' and much more
For whom: For all kitesurfers with at least VDWS Level 3 (successful waterstarts)
Event price and accommodation in double room: 1950 Euro
Included: 14 days professional kitesurfing lessons, yoga sessions in the morning, side program and excursions, event video, individual action pictures, breakfast and shared rental car
Equipment rental: 435 Euro
Accommodation: Watersports Training Villa in La Gaulette
Participants: min. 4, max.12

Contact

Watersports Training

Phone:   +34 663644078

Email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Properly insured?

The flight time to Mauritius from Europe is about 10 hours. Direct flights are offered from almost every major European airport. The fares range from 800 to 1200 euros. Once you arrive in Mauritius, you will directly be picked up by our minibus driver at the airport and brought to the accommodation in La Gaulette. The transfer time is about 1 hour.

Special vaccinations or other precautions are not required.

There is a variety of different accommodation types around Le Morne and La Gaulette, from 5-star luxury hotels to simple apartments. For the duration of our events on Mauritius, we are renting a beautiful, large villa with pool and sun deck in La Gaulette. In the villa you have the choice between a single, double or family room. Breakfast is included in the rates.

If you do however prefer the comfort of a hotel, our tour operator will be happy to create an individual offer for you.

For earlybirds, our day starts with a morning yoga or workout session at the pool of our villa, followed by communal breakfast on the sun deck. Afterwards, it's a 10 minute drive with our truck to Kite Beach. Once we're there, our instructors will offer various lessons throughout the day. A typical kite day could look like this:

10.00 Going upwind and basic jumps

11.30 Waveriding Level 1 - safety and the first bottom turn 

13.00 Lunch break with sandwiches and fresh fruit on the beach

14.00 Waveriding advanced - riding bigger waves at the outer reefs like Manawa

16.00 Rum Tasting and typical Maurition Dinner thereafter

21.00 Chilling out together on the sun deck of our villa - possibly with a cocktail or two... :)

Mauritius Kite and Wave Camp

from 1950 Euro book now

Watersports Training, Mauritius, Kite, Wave, Camp, Kitesurfen, Wellen, Event,

Mauritius Kite & Wave Camp

Bizarre Bergspitzen, palmengesäumte Traumstrände, farbenprächtige Korallenriffe, türkis schimmernde Lagunen, großartige Wellen über dem Außenriff und dazu das ganze Jahr über Wind! Was will man als Kitesurfer mehr? Mauritius hat eine Vielzahl an Spots und Bedingungen zu bieten. Beste Wellenspots wie das berühmte "One Eye" oder "Manawa" reihen sich in kurzer Distanz an perfekte Flachwasserlagunen mit kristallklarem Wasser. Für Welleneinsteiger ist "Little Reef" der perfekte Ort um, sich langsam an Wellen heranzutasten und erste Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet zu sammeln. Die Auswahl und Qualität der Spots machen Mauritius und speziell Le Morne, zu einer der besten Wassersportdestinationen der Welt. 

Neben einem intensiven Programm auf dem Wasser, werden wir auch an Land die wunderschöne Inselumgebung, abseits augetretener Touristenpfade, erkunden. 

Was erwartet Euch:

2 Wochen in einem der besten Kitesurfreviere dieser Welt. Täglich bis zu 6 Stunden Eventprogramm, organisiert von professionellen Wassersportlehrern. Gemeinsam in einer kleinen Gruppe Wassersportbegeisterter erlebst und entdeckst du Mauritius hautnahe.

Event Steckbrief

Datum: Kommt bald
Programm: Funk- und videounterstützte Kitesurfschulung, Ausflüge an Land und morgendliche Yoga- und Beachworkouts
Specials: Vollmond Paddelausflug, Beach BBQs, Schwimmen unter Wasserfällen, 'Rum Tastings' und vieles mehr
Für wen: Für alle Kitesurfer mit mind. VDWS Level 3 (erfolgreiche Wasserstarts)
Event Preis inkl. Unterkunft im DZ: 1950 Euro
Inbegriffen: 14 Tage professioneller Kitesurfunterricht, Yoga Sessions am Morgen, Rahmenprogramm und Ausflüge, Event-Video, persönliche Actionbilder, Frühstück und gemeinsamer Mietwagen
Materialmiete: 435 Euro
Unterkunft: Watersports Training Villa in La Gaulette
Teilnehmer: mind. 4, max.12

Kontakt

Watersports Training

Mobil:   +34 663644078

Email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Gut versichert?

Die Flugdauer nach Mauritius beträgt von Europa aus ca. 10 Stunden. Von nahezu jedem großen europäischen Flughafen werden Direktflüge angeboten. Die Flugpreise varieren zwischen 800 und 1200 Euro. Auf Mauritius angekommen, werdet ihr direkt von unserem Minibus-Fahrer am Flughafen abgeholt und nach La Gaulette in unsere Unterkunft gebracht. Die Transferzeit beträgt circa 1 Stunde.

Besondere Impfungen oder anderweitige Vorsichtsmaßnahmen werden nicht empfohlen.

Rund um Le Morne und La Gaulette gibt es eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten, vom 5-Sterne Luxushotel bis hin zu einfachen Apartments. Wir mieten für die Dauer unserer Events auf Mauritius eine große Villa mit Pool in La Gaulette an. In der Villa habt ihr die Möglichkeit, ein Einzel-, Doppel- oder Familienzimmer zu buchen. Frühstück ist im Preis inbegriffen.

Solltet ihr lieber auf den Komfort eines Hotels zurückgreifen wollen, so macht euch unser Touroperator gerne ein individuelles Angebot.

Unser Tag beginnt am Morgen mit einer optionalen Yoga Session am Pool unserer Villa, gefolgt von einem gemeinsamen Frühstück auf der Terasse. Danach geht es mit dem Pick-Up in ca. 10 Minuten Fahrt zum Kite Beach. Dort angekommen, werden unsere Trainer verschiedene Unterrichtseinheiten über den Tag verteilt anbieten. Ein typischer Kitetag könnte daher wie folgt aussehen.

10.00 Höhe laufen und Springen 

11.30 Einsteiger Wellenreiten - Sicherheit und erste Turns auf der Welle

13.00 Mittagspause mit Sandwiches und frischen Früchten am Strand

14.00 Wellenreiten für Fortgeschrittene am Außenriff

16.00 Einpacken und Abfahrt zum 'Rum Tasting' und typisch mauritianischem Abendessen 

21.00 gemütliches, gemeinsames Ausklingenlassen des Tages auf der Sonnenterrasse unserer Villa

Mauritius Kite & Wave Camp

ab 1950 Euro jetzt buchen