Kitesurfer

Tarifa Kite and Yoga Camp

June / October

Famous among kitesurfers for its great wind consistency, amazing spots and chilled lifestyle, Tarifa indeed has much more to offer than just being a watersports mecca. This magical place offers a unique landscape with mountains in the background, endless beaches, the Moroccan coast on the horizon and the possibility to watch the sunrise over the Mediterranean Sea and the sunset over the Atlantic Ocean while sitting on the same roof.

With our Kite & Yoga Camps we want you to experience as much "Tarifa Magic" as possible. Start your day with a relaxing yoga session, let our experienced coaches help you improve your kite level and enjoy the Andalusian way of life in one of the countless restaurants and bars in the evening.

What to expect:

What awaits you are 5 days full of activities, kitesurfing, yoga and excursions - in a small group of like-minded people and supervised by professional trainers. During these 5 days, fun and adventure are first priority.

Trip overview

Duration: 5 days Kite & Yoga Camp
June: 23.06. - 27.06.2021
October: On request
for whom: For all yoga enthusiasts who want to learn kiting or already know how to kite, looking for a relaxed and fun adventure in the south of Spain.
Program: 6 hours kiteboarding beginner course or 6 hours of advanced lessons, event program, yoga & fitness sessions, excursions and more.
Event Price including gear: 590 Euro
Event accommodation: From 125 Euro p.p. in double room
Accommodation: Ocean View Villa
Participants: Min. 4, max.10
   

Contact

Watersports Training

 

Phone:   +34 663644078

Email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Properly insured?

Activities

Each of our activities takes place outside, in the fresh Andalusian air. You will already get an energyboost by just seeing the mountains or the beach and the ocean. Combined with the activities we offer, you will be energized like never before.

Kite

Tarifa is one of the windiest places in Europe. Whenever the conditions are good, we will hit the water with you. To join our camp you don't need to have any previous experience in kiting. If you are new to kitesurfing, you can join our 6 hour beginner course. If you already have some experience, our professional instructors will take you to the next level in our 6 hour advanced course. We will help you to have a fun and safe time on the water :)

Yoga

Yoga brings your body and mind in line. Through the combination of movement and conscious breathing you will experience deep relaxation. Start your day with an energizing vinyasa flow on the beach while enjoying a breathtaking sunrise over the sea. Alternatively, join a restorative yoga session in the evening and release all remnants of tension. Whether you have previous yoga experience or are a complete novice, you will experience great benefits either way.

Mobility

"A rolling stone gathers no moss". Together we want to train our mobility and pay special attention to each joint. Some joints in our body need a lot of movement, others need stability. Our goal is to improve your flexibility and posture, both standing and sitting. You're sure to come home with a lot of inspiration.

Fitness Training

To increase fat burning, we will train at high intensity levels. You will learn to use your flexibility while performing functional exercises with your own body weight. While we have fun making our bodies sweat, you'll get lots of tips for your everyday life when you get back home.

Side activities

Our destinations are too beautiful to just work out all day. Our trainers will show you some of the most beautiful places and offer you a diverse program in Tarifa.

The best and cheapest connection to Tarifa is via Malaga Airport (AGP). There are also airports in the cities of Jerez, Seville and Gibraltar, some of which are closer to Tarifa. However, these are less frequently served and airfares are often significantly higher.

The distance from Malaga airport to Tarifa is about 180km. Since the official shuttle services are relatively expensive, we recommend to travel either by public bus or in your own rental car to Tarifa.

The bus connection from Malaga to Tarifa first leads from Malaga airport to Marbella, from Marbella to Algeciras and then from Algeciras to Tarifa. The connection takes about 3-4 hours including in total and costs about 20 euros for a one-way trip.

More information about the bus connection can be found at:  Avanza Bus

The most comfortable way however is to rent a car. The rates for a rental car throughout the duration of the event are especially cheap, most notably in the low season.

To compare car rental prices  click here.

 

 

Welcome home!

The homebase of Watersports Training is where we return after our events and where our surf hostel is located.

The Ocean View Villa is located on the outskirts of Tarifa on a hill and offers stunning views of the old town of Tarifa, the harbor, the Strait of Gibraltar and the Moroccan coast. The kite spot Valdevaqueros is just an 8-minute drive away, and the restaurants and bars of the old town are just a 5-minute walk away.

At the accommodation, you can choose between double rooms with shared bathrooms and some super stylish Garden Studios with fully equipped kitchens. All rooms have a private bathroom. A large garden with chill-out facilities is available for all guests. There is plenty of parking right outside the villa and WiFi is available in every unit.

Ocean View Villa is ideal for both groups and individual travelers. Our guests are usually sporty, casual travelers who appreciate the relaxed and very welcoming atmosphere.

A typical day during our event in Tarifa might look like this:

8:00 Yoga 

9:30 Breakfast

11:00 Sightseeing

13:00 Lunch

14:00 Watersports

19:00 Sundowner drinks

20:30 Dinner

Our program starts before breakfast with a morning yoga or beach workout session for earlybirds. Afterwards, we will have breakfast together and set the plan for the day ahead. We can then go for a nice hike, visit one of the spectacular sand dunes in the area or explore the coastal landscape.

After lunch and refreshments at one of the many great beach restaurants, we continue with a session on the water. Depending on the conditions, we will go kiting or, if there is not enough wind, on a SUP discovery tour, will try SUP yoga or go surfing if the waves are good.

We'll end the day with a sundowner on the beach while watching a breathtaking sunset over the Atlantic Ocean before heading to the old town of Tarifa for dinner together.

Tarifa Kite and Yoga Camp

From 590 Euro book now

Kitesurfer

Tarifa Kite und Yoga Camp

April / Mai / Juni / Oktober

Was Tarifa in unseren Augen wirklich einzigartig macht, ist die Mischung aus amtemberaubend schöner Landschaft, entspanntem Lifestyle und unglaublicher Vielfalt an Outdoor- und Sport-Erlebnissen. Während unserer Kite & Yoga Camps geht es darum, Tarifa in seiner ganzen Vielfalt zu erleben.

Beginnt euren Tag mit einer entspannten Yoga-Einheit, mit Blick auf den Atlantik. Lasst euch anschließend von unseren erfahrenen Trainern dabei helfen, euer Kite Level zu verbessern und genießt abends gemeinsam mit uns das andalusische Nachtleben...

Was erwartet euch:

Was euch erwartet sind 5 Tage voller Aktivitäten, Kitesurfen, Yoga und Ausflüge - in einer kleinen Gruppe Gleichgesinnter und betreut von professionellen Trainern. In diesen 5 Tagen stehen Spaß und Erlebnis an erster Stelle.

Event Steckbrief

Dauer: 5 Tage Kite & Yoga Camp
April: 29.03. - 02.04.2021
Mai: 24.05. - 28.05.2021
Juni: 23.06. - 27.06.2021
Oktober: Auf Anfrage
Für wen: Für alle Yoga-Begeisterten, die Kiten lernen wollen oder bereits Kiten können und Lust auf Spaß und ein Erlebnis in der Gruppe haben
Programm: 6 Stunden Schnupperkurs Kiten oder 6 Stunden Fortgeschrittenen Unterricht, Eventprogramm, Yoga & Fitness Sessions, Ausflüge und Rahmenprogramm
Event Preis inklusive Material: 590 Euro
Event Unterkunft: Ab 125 Euro p.P. im Doppelzimmer
Unterkunft: Ocean View Villa
Teilnehmer: Mind. 4, max. 10

Kontakt

Watersports Training

Mobil:   +34 663644078

Email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

Gut versichert?

Aktivitäten

Jede unserer Aktivitäten findet draußen, an der frischen andalusischen Luft statt. Der Blick auf die Berge oder den Strand und das Meer sind bereits ein absoluter Energiebooster. In Kombination mit den von uns angebotenen Aktivitäten, wirst du energiegeladen sein wie nie zuvor.

Kite

Tarifa ist eines der windsichersten Wassersportreviere in Europa. Die Chancen stehen daher gut, häufig mit euch aufs Wasser zu kommen. Um bei uns mit dabei zu sein, brauchst du keine Vorerfahrung im Kiten zu haben. Wenn du neu im Kitesport bist, dann kannst du an unserem 6 Stunden Schnupperkurs teilnehmen. Solltest du bereits Vorerfahrungen gesammelt haben, dann bringen dich unsere professionellen Trainer im 6 Stunden Fortgeschrittenenkurs aufs nächste Level. Wir helfen dir dabei, immer sicher und mit viel Spaß aufs Wasser zu kommen :)

Yoga

Mit Yoga wollen wir Körper und Geist in Einklang bringen. Durch die Verbindung von Bewegung und bewusster Atmung erlebst du wohltuende Entspannung. Beginnt euren Tag mit einem energiegebenden Yoga Vinyasa Flow am Strand und genießt dabei einen atemberaubenden Sonnenaufgang über dem Meer. Alternativ könnt ihr euch am Abend bei einer regenerativen Yogaeinheit entspannen. Egal ob du bereits Vorkenntnisse im Yoga hast oder absoluter Newbie bist, bei uns ist für jeden das Passende dabei.

Mobility

"Wer rastet, der rostet". Wir wollen gemeinsam unsere Beweglichkeit trainieren und geben dabei jedem Gelenk besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Manche Gelenke in unserem Körper benötigen große Beweglichkeit, andere eher ein Mehr an Stabilität. Unser Ziel ist es, eure Beweglichkeit und Haltung zu verbessern, im Stehen und im Sitzen. Wir freuen uns, wenn ihr anschließend viele Tipps mit in den Alltag nehmen könnt, die euch gut tun.

Fitness Training 

Um die Fettstoffverbrennung zu erhöhen, bieten wir euch ein intensives Training an. Unter Einsatz des eigenen Körpergewichts und mithilfe funktioneller Übungen, lernt ihr eure Beweglichkeit gezielt einzusetzen und mit einer guten Technik in den Tag zu starten. Mit viel Spaß werden wir euch ins Schwitzen bringen.

Rahmenprogramm

Unsere Reiseziele sind zu schön um nur an das Training zu denken. Wir bieten euch ein ausgefallenes und abwechslungsreiches Rahmenprogramm rund um Tarifa, das von unseren enthusiastischen Guides und Trainern begleitet wird.

Die beste und günstigste Anbindung nach Tarifa besteht über den Flughafen Malaga (AGP). Zwar gibt es auch Flughäfen in den Städten Jerez, Sevilla und Gibraltar, welche zum Teil näher an Tarifa gelegen sind. Allerdings werden diese weniger häufig angeflogen und die Flugpreise sind oft deutlich höher.

Die Entfernung vom Flughafen Malaga nach Tarifa beträgt circa 180km. Da die offiziell angebotenen Shuttle Services vergleichsweise teuer sind, empfehlen wir entweder mit öffentlichen Bussen oder im eigenen Mietwagen nach Tarifa weiter zu reisen.

Die Busverbindung von Malaga nach Tarifa führt vom Flughafen Malaga zunächst nach Marbella, von Marbella nach Algeciras und von Algeciras dann nach Tarifa. Die Verbindung dauert inklusive der beiden Umstiege etwa 3-4 Stunden und kostet für eine einfache Fahrt circa 20 Euro.

Mehr Informationen zur Busverbindung findet ihr auf: Avanza Bus

Am komfortabelsten ist die Anmietung eines Mietwagens. Die Preise hierfür sind über die gesamte Event Dauer hinweg, vor allem in der Nebensaison, unschlagbar.

Um Mietwagen Preise zu vergleichen hier klicken.

 

Herzlich Willkommen zu Hause!

Die Ocean View Villa liegt im am Stadtrand von Tarifa auf einer Anhöhe und bietet eine unglaubliche Aussicht über Tarifas Altstadt, den Hafen, die Straße von Gibraltar und die marokkanische Küste. 

Die Villa verfügt über Doppelzimmer mit Gemeinschaftsküche und über super stylische Garden Studios mit Küche. Alle Zimmer haben ein eigenes Bad. Ein großer Garten mit Chill-Out-Möglichkeit steht all unseren Gästen jederzeit zur Verfügung. Direkt vor der Tür gibt es ausreichend Parkplätze und in jeder Unterkunft ist WiFi verfügbar.

Ein typischer Tag während unseres Events in Tarifa könnte wie folgt aussehen:

8:00    Yoga 

9:30    Frühstück

11:00  Land und Leute

13:00  Mittagessen

14:00  Wassersport

19:00  Sundowner Drink

20:30  Abendessen

Unser Programm startet schon vor dem Frühstück mit einer morgendlichen Yoga- oder Beach-Workout Session. Danach geht es zum gemeinsamen Frühstück, bei dem der vor uns liegende Tag geplant und besprochen wird. Danach geht es beispielsweise ins Hinterland zu einem Hike, wir erkunden eine der spektakulären Sanddünen in der Umgebung oder entdecken die Küstenlandschaft.

Nach der Mittagspause und einer kleinen Stärkung in einem der vielen Strand-Restaurants, geht es zu einer ausgedehnten Session aufs Wasser. Je nach Bedingungen gehen wir Kiten, machen bei zu wenig Wind Ausflüge mit dem SUP, probieren uns im SUP Yoga oder gehen Wellensurfen.

Wir lassen den Tag am Strand bei einem Sundowner zum atemberaubenden Sonnenuntergang über dem Atlantik ausklingen, bevor wir gemeinsam in Tarifas Altstadt zum Abendessen gehen.

Tarifa Kite und Yoga Camp

ab 590 Euro jetzt buchen