Kitesurfing, Tarifa, Kite Cruise, best kitesurf spot Tarifa, Watersports Training

Tarifa Kiteboarding Cruise - the best Kitespots all in one trip!

Available all year

Tarifa has earned it's reputation as one of the best Kiteboarding spots worldwide due to a combination of high wind consistency, a great variety of spots and conditions, breathtaking landscape and amazing infrastrure. There is hardly another spot in Europe which offers such great Kitesurfing conditions throughout the year, than Tarifa. The only downside regarding a kiteboarding vacation in Tarifa is the fact that the beaches can get extremely crowded which especially during the summer months sometimes compromises the Kitesurf experience. 

As a guest on Board our Kitesurf Safari Cruises, you won't have to worry about that! Our route will take you to the best kitesurf spots in and around Tarifa, without having to deal with packed launching areas and so on. Enjoy all the luxury of a fully serviced Kite Cruise in the south of Spain, while discovering everythng this amazing Kitesurf destination has to offer!

 

 

Tarifa Kiteboarding Cruise in a nutshell:

3 days aboard a luxury 47-foot sailing yacht, including accommodation in a double cabin, breakfast and snacks for lunch - with an experienced crew and professional kiteboarding instructors as skipper. You will discover some of the best kitesurfing spots in and around Tarifa together with a small group of a maximum of 7 other guests. A perfect trip for all kitesurfers who enjoy the company of like-minded people and love the idea of living at the sea for a short time.


Trip Overview

Date: available all year
Duration: 3 days / 2 nights
   
Activities & Program: Kitesurfing Safari - discovering the best spots around Tarifa, Sailing, Whale & Dolphin watching, excursion to Morocco, Stand up Paddling, Tarifa Nightlife and more
Kitesurfing: In order to join the cruise without an additional lesson package, you need to be an independent kitesurfer, being able to go upwind comfortably. If you are not experienced enough yet, you can join the cruise in combination with a lesson package.
Non-Kitesurfers : Non-Kitesurfers of course are more than welcome on board too! The additional activities make this trip a great experience for Non-Kitesurfers too.
   
Accommodation: Double cabin on board our 47 Foot Sailing Yacht
Food and Beverage: Breakfast, snacks for lunch and softdrinks included in the package, dinner on shore in different restaurants (not included)
   
Price low season: 450 Euro per person for all cruises in March, November and December
Price mid season: 570 Euro per person for all cruises in April, May, June, September and October
Price high season: 690 Euro per person for all cruises in July and August
   
Participants: min. 4, max. 8

Get in touch

Watersports Training

Chris Ziaja

Phone:   +34 663644078

Whatsapp:   +34 663644078

email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

Properly insured?

Life at sea

Most of you will know the feeling that despite the holiday having started already, it always takes a couple of days until we can really let go and start to chill out. On board a sailing yacht it's different. As soon as the sounds of the busy shores are beginning to fade and the first couple of pictures have been taken, a state of deep relaxation sets in.

Life kind of slows down on a sailing boat, and you will become more connected to nature and your surroundings again. Weather and wind forecasts will suddenly be of an entirely different importance - not only for our daily kite sessions, but also in regards to which spot we choose next, where we will anchor for the night and so on. That´s why we cannot promise a certain route for our Kite Cruises, but in fact choose the best spots possible for each and every trip.

Usually a day at sea begins rather early, often with a short wake-up swim in the ocean, followed by a healthy breakfast on board. After checking the weather forecast, we will plan our route and set sail for the next kite spot on our list. While you enjoy your fist kite session of the day, our crew will prepare snacks for lunch aboard the yacht. The evenings usually start with a sundowner on deck, before we jump in the dinghy and go for a little tour through town and check out a a restaurant on shore.

Our yacht is a modern, fully equipped 47 foot Hanse sailing yacht. She sailed around the world for the last 3 years before now being based in Tarifa. The yacht features 3 double cabins for guests, two bathrooms, a large saloon and kitchen area. However, most of the life will happen outside, where you can sit in the shade for breakfast and lunch, or chill on cushions and hammocks on deck. As one of our guest you can choose if you simply want to chill-out and enjoy the freedom of being at sea, or if you would like to help sailing and navigating the yacht.

No matter if you have prior experience or not, our crew is happy to teach you how to sail and will issue you a millage certificate after the trip with ease.

 

Technical Details:

Length total 14.31 m | 47’7″
Lenght hull 14.19 m | 46’7″
Length waterline 12.60 m | 41’4″
Width 4.46 m | 14’8″
Draft 2.35 m | 7’7″ (Standard)
Weight 17,2 t | 37.478,58 lb
Ballast 3,550 kg | 7,837 lb (Standard)
Engine 39 kW / 55 PS
Freshwater 530 l
Diesel 430 l Diesel
CE Certificate A (Ozean)
Length of Mast (above water) 24.43 m | 80’2″
Total Sail area 124 m² | 1.334 sq ft
Mainsail 67.50 m² | 727 sq ft
Gib 48.30 m² | 520 sq ft
Genoa 105 % 56.50 m² | 608 sq ft (Option)
Spinaker light 180.00 m² | 1,830 sq ft (Option)
Spinaker Medium 166.00 m² | 1,688 sq ft (Sonderanfertigung)
Spinaker heavy 158.00 m² | 1,606 sq ft (Sonderanfertigung)

The best and cheapest connection to Tarifa is via Malaga Airport (AGP). There are also airports in the cities of Jerez, Seville and Gibraltar, some of which are closer to Tarifa. However, these are less frequently served and airfares are often significantly higher.

The distance from Malaga airport to Tarifa is about 180km. Since the official shuttle services are relatively expensive, we recommend to travel either by public bus or in your own rental car to Tarifa.

The bus connection from Malaga to Tarifa first leads from Malaga airport to Marbella, from Marbella to Algeciras and then from Algeciras to Tarifa. The connection takes about 3-4 hours including in total and costs about 20 euros for a one-way trip.

More information about the bus connection can be found at:  Avanza Bus

The most comfortable way however is to rent a car. The rates for a rental car throughout the duration of the event are especially cheap, most notably in the low season.

To compare car rental prices  click here.

Kitesurfing Cruise Tarifa

from 450 Euro book now

Kitesurfing, Tarifa, Kite Cruise, best kitesurf spot Tarifa, Watersports Training

Tarifa Kitesurf Safari - die besten Kitespots vereint

Jederzeit buchbar

Tarifa hat sich seinen Ruf als eine der besten Kiteboarding Destinationen weltweit, aufrgund einer Kombination aus hoher Windausbeute, einer großen Vielfalt an Spots, unterschiedlicher Bedingungen, atemberaubender Landschaft und erstaunlicher Infrastruktur, absolut verdient. Es gibt kaum einen anderen Spot in Europa, der das ganze Jahr über so gute Kitebedingungen bietet, wie Tarifa. Der einzige Nachteil bei einem Kiteurlaub in Tarifa ist die Tatsache, dass die Strände extrem überfüllt sein können, was besonders in den Sommermonaten das Kitesurferlebnis beeinträchtigen kann.

Als Gast an Bord unserer Kitesurf Safari Cruises braucht ihr euch darüber keine Sorgen zu machen! Unsere Route führt euch zu den besten Kitesurf-Spots in und um Tarifa, ohne dass ihr euch beispielsweise mit überfüllten Start- und Landebereichen herumschlagen müsst. Genießt den Luxus einer vollverpflegten Kite Safari im Süden Spaniens, während ihr mühelos alles entdecken könnt, was diese einmalige Kitesurf Destination zu bieten hat!

 

 

Der Tarifa Cruise auf einen Blick

5 Tage an Bord einer luxuriösen 47-Fuß Segelyacht, inklusive Unterbringung in einer Doppelkabine, Frühstück und Snacks zum Mittagessen - mit einer erfahrenen Crew und professionellen Kiteboarding Instruktoren als Skipper. Ihr entdeckt die Kitesurfing Spots in und um Tarifa zusammen mit einer kleinen Gruppe von maximal 7 anderen Gästen. Ein perfekter Trip für alle Kitesurfer, die die Gesellschaft von Gleichgesinnten genießen und die Idee lieben, für eine kurze Zeit auf dem Meer zu leben.


Event Steckbrief

Datum: Jederzeit buchbar
   
Aktivitäten & Programm: Kitesurfing Safari - Entdeckung der besten Spots rund um Tarifa, Segeln, Wal- und Delfinbeobachtung, Ausflug nach Marokko, Stand Up Paddling, Tarifa Nachtleben und vieles mehr
Kitesurfen: Um an der Kite Safari ohne zusätzlichem Unterrichtspaket teilnehmen zu können, solltest du ein unabhängiger Kitesurfer sein, der in der Lage ist, mühelos Höhe zu laufen. Wenn du daran noch arbeiten musst, kannst du an dem Cruise in Kombination mit einem Unterrichtspaket teilnehmen.
Nicht-Kitesurfer: Nicht-Kitesurfer sind natürlich an Bord ebenfalls Willkommen! Die angebotenen Aktivitäten machen diesen Trip auch für Nicht-Kitesurfer zu einem tollen Erlebnis.
   
Unterkunft: Doppelkabine an Bord unserer 47-Fuß Segelyacht
Essen und Trinken: Frühstück, Snacks zum Mittagessen und Softdrinks sind im Preis enthalten; Abendessen an Land in verschiedenen Restaurants (nicht inklusive)
   
Preis Nebensaison: 750 Euro für alle Törns im März, November und Dezember
Preis Zwischensaison: 950 Euro für alle Törns im April, Mai, Juni, September und Oktober
Preis Hochsaison: 1150 Euro für alle Törns im Juli und August
   
Teilnehmer: min. 4, max. 8

Kontakt

Watersports Training

Chris Ziaja

Mobil:   +34 663644078

Whatsapp:   +34 663644078

Email:     info@--no-spam--watersports-training.com

 

 

Gut versichert?

Jetzt unverbindlich anfragen

Leben auf hoher See

Die meisten von euch werden das Gefühl kennen, dass es, obwohl der Urlaub schon begonnen hat, immer ein paar Tage dauert, bis wir wirklich loslassen und und entspannen können. An Bord einer Segelyacht ist das anders. Sobald die Geräusche des geschäftigen Treibens an der Küste verklingen und die ersten Fotos gemacht sind, stellt sich ein Zustand tiefer Entspannung ein.

Das Leben verlangsamt sich irgendwie auf einem Segelboot, und ihr werdet ihr werdet euch stärker mit der Natur und eurer Umgebung verbunden fühlen. Wetter- und Windvorhersagen haben plötzlich eine ganz andere Bedeutung - nicht nur für unsere täglichen Kite-Sessions, sondern auch in Bezug darauf, welchen Spot wir als nächstes wählen und wo wir für die Nacht ankern. Deshalb können wir für unsere Kite Cruises auch keine bestimmte Route versprechen, sondern wählen für jeden Törn die bestmöglichen Spots aus.

Normalerweise beginnt ein Tag auf See recht früh, oft mit einem kurzen Sprung ins Meer um Aufzuwachen, gefolgt von einem gesunden Frühstück an Bord. Nachdem wir die Wettervorhersage gecheckt haben, planen wir unsere Route und setzen die Segel. Dann geht es zum nächsten Kitespot auf unserer Liste. Während ihr die erste Kite-Session des Tages genießt, bereitet unsere Crew Snacks für das Mittagessen an Bord der Yacht vor. Die Abende beginnen in der Regel mit einem Sundowner an Deck, bevor wir ins Beiboot springen und eine kleine Tour durch die Stadt machen und uns in einem kleinen Restaurant an Land wiederfinden.

Unsere Yacht ist eine moderne, voll ausgestattete 47-Fuß Hanse Segelyacht. In den letzten 3 Jahren ist sie um die Welt gesegelt, nun aber in Tarifa vor Anker. Die Yacht verfügt über 3 Doppelkabinen für Gäste, zwei Badezimmer, einen großen Salon und einen Küchenbereich. Der größte Teil des Lebens spielt sich allerdings draußen ab, wo ihr zum Frühstück und Mittagessen im Schatten sitzen oder auf Kissen und Hängematten an Deck chillen könnt. Als Gast hast du die Wahl, ob du einfach nur chillen und die Freiheit auf See genießen möchtest, oder beim Segeln und Navigieren der Yacht mit anpacken willst.

Egal, ob du schon Erfahrung im Segeln hast oder nicht, unsere Crew bringt dir gern das Segeln bei und kann dir nach dem Törn die entsprechenden Seemeilen bestätigen.

Die beste und günstigste Anbindung nach Tarifa besteht über den Flughafen Malaga (AGP). Zwar gibt es auch Flughäfen in den Städten Jerez, Sevilla und Gibraltar, welche zum Teil näher an Tarifa gelegen sind. Allerdings werden diese weniger häufig angeflogen und die Flugpreise sind oft deutlich höher.

Die Entfernung vom Flughafen Malaga nach Tarifa beträgt circa 180km. Da die offiziell angebotenen Shuttle Services vergleichsweise teuer sind, empfehlen wir entweder mit öffentlichen Bussen oder im eigenen Mietwagen nach Tarifa weiter zu reisen.

Die Busverbindung von Malaga nach Tarifa führt vom Flughafen Malaga zunächst nach Marbella, von Marbella nach Algeciras und von Algeciras dann nach Tarifa. Die Verbindung dauert inklusive der beiden Umstiege etwa 3-4 Stunden und kostet für eine einfache Fahrt circa 20 Euro.

Mehr Informationen zur Busverbindung findet ihr auf: Avanza Bus

Am komfortabelsten ist die Anmietung eines Mietwagens. Die Preise hierfür sind über die gesamte Event Dauer hinweg, vor allem in der Nebensaison, unschlagbar.

Um Mietwagen Preise zu vergleichen hier klicken.