Watersports Training, Team, Kite Instructor, Sailing, Skipper, Yoga, Fitness, VDWS, Professional
Watersports Training, Team, Kite Instructor, Sailing, Skipper, Yoga, Fitness, VDWS, Professional

That's us...

We are Kitesurfers, Windsurfers, Sailors and Waveriders, athletes, adventurers, dreamers and artists of life... We are as individual as we get and we are one team. Our connection is our passion for our job and the life we live. We all whish to be able to show you a bit of this passion and share it with you.

We are looking forward to see you!

Chris Ziaja

Chris founded Watersports Training in 2009. He´s involved in all areas of Watersports Trainings Activities and mainly responsible for the development of new ideas and events around the world. He´s working professionally in the Watersport Industry since more than 20 years and is therefore able to add a lot of experience and expertise to all the projects the company is involved in. 

VDWS Windsurf Instructor since 1995
VDWS Sailing Instructor since 1997
VDWS Kiteboarding Instructor since 2000
Personal Fitness & Health Trainer since 2002 
Certified Nutrition Expert specialised in holistic sports training since 2005
Member of the international VDWS Pro Team since 1999 and Examiner for Windsurf, Kiteboarding and Sailing Staff
Co Author of the "Powerlearning Windsurfing" DVD
Co Author of the "Powerlearing Kiteboarding" DVD
Co Author of the Delius Klasing / VDWS Kiteboarding Work and Style Book
RYA Yachtmaster Offshore since 2009
Certified Medical First Aid Trainer since 2011
 

Giel Vlugt

Giel is an important part of our team since 2014. Besides being an excellent Watersports Trainer, Giel is an absolute sports freak. So going on an early morning workout to "warm up" for the day, might ruin the day for some of us - so be warned:)
Other than that, Giel was lucky enough to spend a year living on a yacht crossing the Atlantic and cruising in the Caribbean. He´s a great skipper and will together with Chris be responsible for sailing our Yachts during our Kite Cruises.

VDWS Kiteboarding Instructor since 2012
VDWS Windsurf Instructor since 2013
Ski Instructor since 2012
ICC Licensed since 2016
Coordinator of sports since 2015
 

Jana Stienen

Jana is with Watersports Training since 2015 and responsible for new project and event development as well as training and organisation. Her methodical expertise together with her great and very contagious enthusiasm makes her absolutely priceless and we´re proud and happy to have her in the team.

Windsurf Instructor since 2010
Bachelor of Sport Science specialised in Leisure Sports and Health Coaching since 2010 
VDWS Kiteboarding Instructor since 2014 Personal 
Master of Science Sports Tourism and Leisure Management 
Original Bootcamp Athletic Trainer since 2016
VDWS Kiteboarding Examiner since 2018
 

Pete Winkelhofer

Pete studied oil and photography in Vienna and became an independent cameraman and producer. Pete has been all over the world since 2014 to produce various photos, videos and projects of all kinds. Since 2017 Pete has been responsible for creating various video tutorials and event photos for Watersports Training. Other than that he is also a Kiteboarding instructor and great fun to be around!



Engineer since 2012
VDWS Kitesurf Instructor since 2016
CEO of Pinefilms.net
Co-Producer of VDWS Academy Tutorials
Co-Producer of Fanatic SUP Academy Tutorials
Co-Producer of ION CLUB Goodies

Watersports Training, Team, Kite Instructor, Sailing, Skipper, Yoga, Fitness, VDWS, Professional
Watersports Training, Team, Kite Instructor, Sailing, Skipper, Yoga, Fitness, VDWS, Professional

Das sind wir...

Wir, das sind Kitesurfer, Windsurfer, Segler und Wellenreiter, Fitness Sportler, Abenteurer, Träumer, Planer und Lebenskünstler... Wir sind Individualisten und wir sind ein Team. Was uns verbindet ist die Leidenschaft für das was wir tun und der Wunsch Diese mit Euch zu teilen. 

Wir freuen uns auf Euch!

Chris Ziaja

Chris hat Watersports Training 2009 gegründet und ist seither verantwortlich für die von uns organisierten Reisen und Events. Mit mehr als 20 Jahren professioneller Arbeit im Wassersport lässt er einen riesigen Erfahrungsschatz in die Events und Veranstaltungen mit einfliessen. 

  • VDWS Windsurf Instructor seit 1995
  • VDWS Sailing Instructor seit 1997
  • VDWS Kiteboarding Instructor seit 2000
  • Personal Fitness & Gesundheitstrainer seit 2002 
  • Ernährungsberater seit 2005
  • Mitglied im VDWS Windsurf, Kitesurf und Segel Lehrteam seit 1999 
  • Co Author der Delius Klasing  "Powerlearning Windsurfing" DVD
  • Co Author der Delius Klasing "Powerlearing Kiteboarding" DVD
  • Co Author des Delius Klasing / VDWS Kiteboarding Work and Style Book
  • RYA Yachtmaster Offshore seit 2009
  • Ausbilder für Erste Hilfe seit  2011

Giel Vlugt

Giel ist seit 2014 ein wichtiges Mitglied bei uns im Team. Nicht nur weil er ein exzellenter Wasserport Trainer ist. Giel ist ein absoluter Sport Freak. Sollte er Euch  dazu überreden wollen den Tag gemeinsam mit Ihm und einem "entspannten" Workout zu starten, - seit gewarnt... Für viele von uns wird das nicht der Anfang sondern das Ende der sportlichen Aktivität für diesen Tag sein:) 

Ansonsten hatte Giel das Glück ein Jahr lang auf einem Boot zu leben, den Atlantik zu überqueren und und durch die Karibik zu segeln. Er ist ein hervorragender Skipper und gemeinsam mit Chris verantwortlich dafür Euch auf unseren Segel und Kite Cruises zu begleiten. 

  • VDWS Kiteboarding Instructor seit 2012
  • VDWS Windsurf Instructor seit 2013
  • Ski Instructor seit 2012
  • ICC Licenced and Coordinator of sports seit 2016

Jana Stienen

Jana ist seit Anfang 2015 bei Watersports Training und mitverantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Betreuung neuer Projekte und Events. Jana ist Expertin für funktionales Fitness und Mobilitätstraining und darüber hinaus vor allem wegen ihres ansteckenden Enthusiasmus eine Bereicherung für jeden Event. 

  • Windsurf Instructor seit 2010
  • Bachelor of Sport Science spezialisiert in Freizeit Sport und Gesundheitsmanagement. 
  • VDWS Kiteboarding Instructor seit 2014  
  • Master of Science Sports Tourism and Leisure Management 
  • Original Bootcamp Athletic Trainer seit 2016

Pete Winkelhofer

Pete hat Film und Photografie in Wien studiert und sich vor einigen Jahren als Kameramann und Produzent selbstädnig gemacht. Seit 2014 ist Pete auf der ganzen Welt unterwegs um im Rahmen unterschiedlichster Projekte Photos und Videos aller Art zu prodzuieren. Für Watersports Training ist Pete seit 2017 tätig und mit verantwortlich für die Erstellung unterschiedlichster Video Tutorials und Event Photos.

  • Ingeneur seit 2012
  • VDWS Kitesurf Instructor seit 2016
  • CEO von Pinefilms.net
  • Co-Producer von VDWS Academy Tutorials
  • Co-Producer von Fanatic SUP Academy Tutorials
  • Co-Producer von ION CLUB Goodies